Madman the Greatest - ICYMI (Part 2)

- Info -

Artist:Madman the Greatest
Title:ICYMI (Part 2)
Genre:Urban Contemporary / Hip hop
Format:Digital Downloads / Album
Labels:Playaz Cliq Recordings
 Out Now

- Available from -

Also available on most streaming outlets including Tidal; Amazonmp3 & Deezer

- General Info -

Returning with a secondary dose of verbal warfare, the music producer brings the second part of this collection which solely features the vocal collaboration from Mr FX.  Part 2 is what he considers his lyrical showcase based on the perception of his natural male persona.   Putting aside his competitive and defensive ego, the artist wanted to deliver a variety of topics that displayed his human side.   Self-progression, music admiration and the old time favourite subject of Love can be found through this 17 self-produced track collection.

Though Alternative Hip hop remains the primary genre, he explores into other areas of sound taking inspiration from Latin Music; Afrobeats; Classical and Electronica.  Unlike Part 1, not all songs are created with the standard formula of 2 verses and choruses.  Songs like ‘Can’t Live Without Music’, ‘In here Tonight’ & ‘I represent Hip Hop’ simply house one verse adapted as a style called One Shot. 

Girls, sex and relationship creep up in songs like Watch your girl (about a girl cheating on her man with him); Rising Up (about his appreciation for his girl); Mr Stupid (about how others make him question his love for a girl); Touch you again (about his intimacy with a girl) & Convince Me (about his uncertainty of if the relationship he is about to enter in to is right).  He wanted to explore those areas as he didn’t want to become a one dimension MC and knows that love is an area not many can conquer without over or under selling sex.

What make this collection special are the two recordings that he and long-time friend and stage partner Mr FX collaborate on.  Both Hip hop Rebels and MF (short for MotherF*****) has been the definitive records as a performers together.  Still loved whenever they perform, the non-remorseful and demanding sound they project is powerful.  Where Hip Hop Rebels expresses their loyalties to the genre, MF displays the brutality of their passion for it.  The rhyme scheme is simply based on one word – mother******.

The Edited Version on the release will not feature MF.

- Tracklisting -

  1. Hip Hop Rebels (feat. Mr FX)
  2. Be Careful
  3. 16
  4. Polo Mint
  5. Dirty Qwerty
  6. Bella Act Like You Know
  7. What I have to do
  8. Can’t Live Without Music
  9. Sweat
  10. Watch your girl
  11. In here tonight
  12. Rising Up
  13. Convince me
  14. Mr Stupid
  15. The Ordinary Me
  16. I Represent Hip Hop
  17. MF (feat Mr FX) (Explicit Version) / Touch you again (Clean Version)

- Credits -

Produced by Madman the Greatest for Playaz Cliq Recordings. 
Composition by Madman the Greatest. 
Recorded, mixed & mastered at GR8-1 Music Lab, Birmingham, UK 
Artwork: Silly Sketch Vizuels / Playaz Cliq Recordings. 
Video: Silly Sketch Vizuels / Playaz Cliq Recordings

All rights reserved.