Madman the Greatest - ICYMI (Part 1&2) (Front Cover)

‘ICYMI (Part 1&2)’


Genre:Alt. Hip Hop & R&B
Format:Digital Download / Album
Label:Playaz Cliq Recordings
Production: GR8-1 Music Lab, BHX, UK
Cat No:05PC240223A

- Available from -

And most streaming and download networks.

- Product Info -

Delivering his official double dose of verbal warfare, the beat-maker brings a two-part collection of recordings which were solely and exclusively created at the GR8-1 Music Lab. 


Part 1 of the collection features guest vocals from long time collaborators Ruff MP & Cecil Foster.  This is what he considers his lyrical showcase based on the perception of a determined and undeterred MC.  


Mainly driven in the direction of Alternative Hip Hop, he combines the sounds of synthesizers with raw boom bap drums chopped in his signature style of stomping kicks and snapping snares.  


Adding inspiration from the culture he grew up in, he symbolises his love for reggae and dancehall culture by creating two records purposely as a tribute.   ‘Moving on me’ and ‘Back it on me’ brings out his youthful experiences of being around Jamaican and Caribbean sounds that was played constantly in his household by both his parents.


Part 2 is what he considers his lyrical showcase based on the perception of his natural male persona.   Putting aside his competitive and defensive ego, the artist wanted to deliver a variety of topics that displayed his human side.   Self-progression, music admiration and the old time favourite subject of Love can be found through this 17 self-produced track collection.


Unlike Part 1, he explores into other areas of sound taking inspiration from Latin Music; Afrobeats; Classical and Electronica as he didn’t want to become a one-dimensional MC and knows that love is an area not many can conquer without over or under selling sex. Mr FX is the only collaborator on this collection featuring on two recordings, Hip Hop Rebel & MF.


Raw beats & an unapologetic flow makes the artists go full throttle over 15 self-built tracks.


*** The edited version contains ‘Touch you Again’ instead of MF.  

- Tracklisting -

Part I

02.Put the Pressure Up (feat Ruff MP)
03.Number 1
04.Didn’t we tell you
05.Not Having It
06.Dream On
07.Everything I Do
08.Fake Thug Stories
09.Moving On Me
10.Back it on me
11.A Lil Bit Mo
12.More Than An Idea
13.Can’t Do Nothing For Ya
14.Except For Playaz Cliq
15.Love You No More (feat Cecil Foster)

Part II

01.Hip Hop Rebels (feat Mr FX)
02.Be Careful
03.Polo Mint
05.Dirty Qwerty
06.Bella Act Like You Know
07.What I Have To Do
08.Can’t Live Without Music
10.Watch Your Girl
11.In Here Tonight
12.Rising Up
13.Convince Me
14.Mr Stupid
15.The Ordinary Me
16.I Represent Hip hop
17.Touch You Again
18.MF (feat Mr FX)

- Album Credits -

All tracks produced by Madman the Greatest for Playaz Cliq Recordings.  
Recorded, mixed & mastered at GR8-1 Music Lab, Birmingham, UK 
Artwork: Silly Sketch Vizuels / Playaz Cliq Recordings. 

All rights reserved.

For more information about this release, contact Mr Clarke at